Posted by: J.V. | August 4, 2010

I made it!

So, after all the planning and preparation, I finally made it to what some would call “the field.” In another post, I will explain why I’m trying to train myself to avoid this term but for now, suffice it to say that I made it to Chisasibi, Québec, a place to which I feel a strong connection. The main goal, in principle, is to conduct fieldwork for my PhD thesis. But the actual underlying goal, I think, is to just “be” here. In the past, “being” here has always been a source of renewal. I will try to explain this in posts to come.

I will be blogging about my experiences and thoughts here in the year to come. I am also in the process of building the site to include information about my current research, my research philosophy as well as a list of workshops and presentations that I have given and will give again for anyone who wants to bring me to their workplace or learning institution ; )


Leave a Reply

Categories

